Happy & Fit

14 Mar

So I know I haven’t posted for a LONG time.  But, I”m happy to report that I think I am the healthiest I have been in probably about a year.  I haven’t seen the scale drop too much (I’m current 192.8 lbs).  However, the inches I have seen melt off of me.  I think part of the reason the scale isn’t dropping is the amount of lifting I’m doing.  But, I just have to learn to not focus on a number and focus on how I feel and how I look.  I did start a 9 day cleanse on Monday and today is my first FULL cleanse day and it’s only 8 AM and I feel very hungry.  However, I know I can do this!  I have done a full cleanse day before and I can do it again.  The point of the cleanse is to nip a downward spiral I saw coming in the bud before it starts to derail me from my goals.  I went home over the weekend because my grandfather was sick and between eating at home, visiting family and going out to eat, and airport food I absolutely made some poor choices.  I got back Sunday and decided to start the cleanse on Monday to ensure that I stay on track and I don’t let any sugar/carb highs from the weekend visit get me off track!

I have been in Atlanta for almost a year now and I am SO SO SO happy to say things are finally coming together and I’m starting to make friends.  I found a girl at the gym who had become a “workout buddy” and she too played college basketball and works out intensely.  So we make fantastic partners who really push and challenge eachother with some friendly competition.  I also made some friends at work with whom J (my boyfriend) and I joined a Sunday kick ball league with.  We found some friends we went to school with who recently moved down here.  It is just all coming together and I realize why it was so hard for me to lose weight this past year.  You can’t lose weight when your unhappy. Period.

So do I have any goals?

Whyyy yes I do 🙂

I’m heading to Vegas April 19th for J’s birthday and I would love, love, love to be around 184 (what I was before I moved to Atlanta) to feel comfortable while I’m there!  I’m hoping that at the end of this cleanse I can get down to 188 or so (and keep it off).  And the final four lbs is just nutrition.

I will say over all I am eating clean 65% of the time and then other 35% is basically Fri-Sat of junk.  I am going to work on upping that to 85% and 15% over the next few weeks.  I need to start posting pics of the recipes I’ve been making.  I have turned into quite the clean chef!

I hope everyone else has been on track for 2013 and having a terrific Thursday!!!

Leave a Reply

