I’m baaaccckkk

29 Jan

So i’m back from a much needed hiatus.  I needed to focus on myself, my family (my 19 year old sister got in a bad car accident Jan 2nd), and just not let weight loss control my life.  However, I’m back here to try to figure out how to not let weight loss consume my life.  It’s either I”m 110% on some diet band wagon or I’m eating like I haven’t seen pizza or cookies in three years.  There is no middle ground.  So the past two weeks I have been trying to focus on moderation.  I’m not saying any food is off limit.  I joined weight watchers.  I dont necessarily believe they have anything special to offer (it’s a glorified calorie counter tool).  However, I think one of my issues since my move is not having friends and not having people to hold me accountable.  So the weekly weigh in, encouragement from my leader and other members, and being able to make some friends is what helped me decide this was the right path.  I have successfully lost weight in the past with and without weight watchers so I’m confident that I can do it.

My biggest struggle (as long with most people I believe) is the weekends.  And not drinking my weight in alcohol and going out to dinner doing the entire “Well one day won’t hurt I’m just gonna eat all I can today and then be strict tomorrow”.  Am I the only one who does this mental game?? And then Sat comes and something comes up and I go out to eat again and I”m like well Friday I was so bad what’s another day going to do?  Andddddd here comes the on going cycle lol!

Well long story short I”m glad to be back!  I see most of the blogs that I was following are no longer posting or went on similar holiday hiatuses as mine.  So I’m excited to find some new bloggers to follow and motivate me 🙂

2 Responses to “I’m baaaccckkk”

  1. Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me January 29, 2013 at 11:53 pm #

    Welcome back! I hope WW is what you need to get back on track!

Leave a Reply

