If you’re tired of starting over, stop giving up

29 Nov

photo.JPG

I love this quote!  Basically describes what has been in my head the past few days with disappointment but like I said I’m not dwelling on the past!

I had a pretty tough workout last night doing combat.  I felt tired, my legs hurt and I was out of breath.  BUT I made up for it this morning with a good 700 calorie workout!  I have a babyshower this evening so I knew I wasn’t going to be able to finangle getting to the gym after work and made it happen this morning. 

Last night BEFORE the gym I made Sesame Chicken with Sweet Potato and Hoison.  It was absolutely delicious and a huge hit with the boyfriend as well.  I ate mine plain and put his over some yellow rice.  It is a recipe from Tosca Reno’s clean eating guide/cookbook and I am cooking two more recipes from it this weekend and I am so excited to try these new recipes now!!

photo.JPG

Oh and I’m down to 194.8lbs.  So i feel a little better to lose 4.2 lbs of holiday bloat.  Let’s hope I can lose some more by Tuesday to log a good first week’s lost! 

One Response to “If you’re tired of starting over, stop giving up”

  1. ivorycarrot December 1, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    Well done on all the workouts and the weight loss! You’re doing great.
    Love, Anne

Leave a Reply

