Today is a blessing

28 Nov

Today really is a blessing.  Yesterday I stepped on the scale and saw 199 lbs. Yes I could go on and on about how I gave up and how eating healthy is hard during thanksgiving and it’s too cold to run outside or blah blah blah.  But looking back on this blog all i do is make excuses and beat myself up over the past.  For this reason I will NOT be doing that I am going to talk about moving forward.

I made myself a great eating plan for the next week.  I’m going to just focus on one week at a time of good clean eating.  No not eating carbs, no not eating sugar, nothing strict nothing ruled out. Before I started dieting two years ago I never had an issue with binge eating.  It’s once I decided to do a low carb restrictive diet and then stopped and gained the weight back i now OBSESS about food.  So enough is enough I have to learn how to eat like a normal person and not want to shove my face.  And not have a “cheat day” where I find a way to eat 3,000+ calories in one day because for the past week I have been craving 10 different types of junk food.  In turn wasting GOOD money on the junk I decided to buy that day because whatever left overs are there I spray with bleach and put in the trashcan.  YES I have to spray with bleach because I WILL comb the trashcan if my cravings are bad enough the next day.  Then repeat this cycle weekly….I take two steps forward in my weight loss and then four steps back.  Thankfully from reading other people’s blogs on here I see I’m not the only one who is addicted to food.

So as I’m half way through my first day of healthy eating a friend I met a few months ago but have been bad about staying in touch with texted me and said she joined my gym and she wants to do a class with me.  Long story short she just lost 15 lbs has 15 more lbs to lose wants to work out with me and wants to do a 30 day challenge.  LIKE COULD THERE BE BETTER TIMING?! 

I am so so so so so thankful that she got in contact with me and I have some motivation to hold me accountable for being in the gym and hey who likes when their friend drops 30 lbs and they gain 10?! 

One Response to “Today is a blessing”

  1. ivorycarrot November 28, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    I really like your positive outlook. Don’t beat yourself up over things that happened, but focus on the future 🙂 Good luck on your weight loss journey!
    Love, Anne

Leave a Reply

