80% Diet, 20% Exercise

16 Aug

Click to visit the original post

This is basically how I feel right now.  I’m in a groove with my diet and workout regimen.  I’m feeling great.  I’m looking forward to my shakes and my 600 calorie dinners.  I feel so in control.  I was talking to Jay last night and was saying that it’s so funny how in a week on Isagenix I have lost 5 lbs barely working out but through a two month weight loss challenge at my gym when I was working out 6 days a week I lost 2 lbs.  80% Diet, 20% Exercise anyone?? Yup I am a real life walking testimony to that nice little stat.  So last night I bought a Polar Heart Rate Monitor which I’m very excited about using in my workouts next week.  Since I”m doing more weight training it’s driving me crazy that I don’t have my calorie count from the treadmill and elliptical (which still is probably inaccurate).  So I caved and bought one.  I’ll have to let you know next week if i like it!

7 Responses to “80% Diet, 20% Exercise”

  1. L @ Trying Not to be Fat August 16, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    This is basically how i do it. but, the reason you felt you lost less weight while working out a lot is because you had more muscle. muscle is heavier then fat. so you may have felt like you were slowing down, but i bet you looked a bit more lean.

    • Fitnessshewrote August 16, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

      I did look more lean but I am a former college athlete with a lot of muscle and gaining muscle isn’t my goal right now. It’s losing the fat that’s covering it up 😉

  2. Sarah C August 16, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    The quality of your “fuel” is the quality of your workout – so I’d definitely agree, nutrition plays a bigger part than exercise. You’ll LOVE your Polar. I haven’t worked out without mine in six years (I’ve gone through 3 different ones). It gives you a totally different perspective as to how hard you are actually working.

    • Fitnessshewrote August 16, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

      I’m super excited to be able to push myself harder during workouts when I’m able to monitor calories burned!

      • Sarah C August 17, 2012 at 2:00 am #

        It will make such a difference. Have fun with the new toy!!

  3. Lauren August 16, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    Hmmm, I will google Isagenix now! 🙂

    • Fitnessshewrote August 16, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

      Absolutely, I have a link to some information on my page in the Isagenix tab. I’m on day 8 and I’m loving it. Look forward to drinking the shakes every day.

Leave a Reply

