Struggle City!

10 Aug

So I am half way through my day of cleansing and I am STARVING.  But to be honest I can tell that I am okay.  My mind is just freaking out at the thought of my greedy stomach being hungry.  Hunger is okay.  I’m not going to die.  I’ve had coffee and plenty to drink.  I even got a few small snacks.  Relax Serena you have ate enough in the last 23 year to hold you over for the next day and a half.

So a little impulsive but to help me through the first cleanse I am going to Boluxi for the weekend so that I can gamble my hunger away.  I am actually a really good poker (Thank you engineering degree with math minor) player and black jack player.  When I lived in MA I used to go to Foxwoods and Mohegan twice a month and I’d usually rake in an extra $1,000-1,200 a month…I know crazy right!  The ironic thing is I actually hate gambling I hate being around the smokers and it’s really sad to see some of the people gambling with their rent money.  But, because I don’t like it I’m just good at it I usually leave as soon as I’m up which I think is my secret to success.  My boyfriend on the other hand you have to DRAG him out.  And he never wins so I really think that makes a huge difference.

So here’s to the next 40 hours until my next meal 🙂  I can do this!  That 3.4lb lost in the last two days is motivation enough!!

Leave a Reply

